New Latest Mobile Launched ‘VIVO V5 Mobile’ Reviews & Ratings

Vivo V5 Lite Smartphone was launched in March 2017, come with a 5.5 inch HD display and Resolution of 720 x 1280 pixels at a density of 267 pixels per inch. The phone is 7.6 mm thin, and tips the scale at 155 grams.

VIVO V5

VIVO V5 Mobile Reviews & Ratings

Vivo V5 Design & Build:

There are certain things about design that can be looked at from a very subjective point of view. As Oppo, Vivo and One Plus fall under the same parent company, BBK, one can expect a little bit of similarities between the products. We are still undecided about what to say whether the OppoF1s look like the Vivo V5, or if the Vivo V5 looks like the Oppo F1s.

Corning Gorilla Glass protecting the display and the faux metal chassis blending together very well. We also love the fact that it’s slim and light at just 154 grams. RATTING: 7.0/10

Vivo V5 Software $ Ui:

The Fun touch OS overlay that sites on top of Android 6.0 Marshmallow is another bit of the phone that seems to have been a little inspired by the iphone. The Vivo V5 offers a lot of themes and customization options through the “I Theme” app. RATTING: 7.0/10

VIVO V5 Mobile

Vivo V5 Display:

The Vivo V5 is priced upwards of Rs 15.000, where most of the phones come toting similarly sized 5.5 inch, or smaller 5.2 inch IPS LCD display. The baffling bit about the Vivo V5 is that it still comes with a 1280×720 pixels resolution. As a result there less pixel density too, It reflects in the quality of graphics during gaming. RATING: 6.6/10

Vivo V5 Primary Camera:

The primary shooter on the Vivo V5 is a13 megapixel unit that is assisted by a phase detection autofocus and a single LED flash for when the going gets very dark. Vivo V5 primary camera is very well balanced. In our regular test it managed to capture the daylit subject with good colour reproduction and crisp details. RATING: 6.5/10

Vivo V5 Secondary Camera:

VIVO V5 Mobile

The biggest selling point of the Vivo V5 is its 20 megapixel front camera. While we expected the camera to be very consistent in well lit shots, we found out that many picture taken outdoors or inside a well lit room were slightly overexposed, and this was around fluorescent light.

The 20MP camera unit however, captures a good amount of details such as texture and contrast under most conditions but we’d still recommend not using the front facing flash because that tends to have a bleaching effect.

RATING: 5.9/10

VIVO V5 Mobile

Vivo V5 Performance:

The Vivo v5 comes equipped with a Media Tek 6750 processor and 4 GB of RAM. Vivo v5 costs almost as much as a Lenovo Z2 Plus, and that packs in some serious flagship level tech. Vivo v5 started surfacing when we began using games such as Modern Combat 5 and Asphalt Xtreme, and on a couple of instances, the game just crashed. The Vivo v5 dealt with photo taken from its own camera quite well but struggled when we threw in JPEG from other devices.

The bigger problem was dealing with DNG RAW files, shot on a Canon EOS 5D MK II, which we use as standard on all our test phones during our review processes. RATTING: 5.7/10

VIVO V5 Mobile

Vivo V5 Battery Life:

The Vivo V5 comes with a 3000MAh battery, which for its size is quite standard. The micro USB Type c ports and the faster charging standards that come with them, With intermittent using over WiFi and using the use apps such as WhatsApp, facebook, a few emails and whole lot of our social feeds, the Vivo V5 managed to survive till the end of the work day some 4-5% of charge still left. To compare, the NUBIA Z11 Mini offers 8 hours and 12 minutes with a battery rated lower at 2800 MAh. RATTING: 7.0/10

VIVO V5 Mobile Full Specification:

MODEL:V5 Lite
OPERATING SYSTEM:Android
OS VERSION:6.0
TYPE:Smartphone
COLORS:Rose gold/ Crown Gold
SIZE:5.5
DISPLAY TECHONOLOGY:HD IPS LCD Capacitive touch screen display
SCREEN:Resolution 720 x 1280 pixel
PPI:267
GLASS:Corning Gorilla Glass
PRIMARY CAMERA:16 Mega Pixel
SECONDARY CAMERA:13 Mega Pixel
BATTERY CAPACITY:3000 MAH
CPU:Mediated MT6750
CPU SPEED:1.5 GHz
PROCESSOR CORES:Octa
RAM:3 GB
DIMENSIONS:153.8 x 75.5 x 7.6
WEIGHT:155 grams
STORAGE:32 GB
REMOVABLE STROAGE:128 GB maximum

All Over Rating: 67.2/100

BUY NOW FROM AMAZONVivo V5 (Crown Gold)

Vivo V5 (Crown Gold)

VIVO V5 Space Grey 32GB

Vivo V5 Plus 1611 (Gold, 64GB)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here